List of retained players for IPL 2022

IPL 2022 Retention: BCCI is all set to host it’s 15th edition of Indian Premiere League (IPL) in 2022 and the list of retained players by respective IPL teams is already out. Regarded as one of the best T20 platform, IPL is likely to host in India in the month of April-May and the craze among cricket fans are already at peak.

Just now, The 14th edition of IPL went phenomenal in UAE as usual and the champions were Chennai Super Kings.
This time in IPL 2022, BCCI will introduce 2 new teams and the number of participating teams will be 10 in IPL 2022. Lucknow and Ahmedabad IPL Franchise are the new IPL teams and they are yet to build their team and likely to buy potential players in the Mega auction.

IPL 2022 Retention

List of Retained Players in IPL 2022:

The Mega Auction of IPL is a great opportunity for players as well as IPL franchise to buy potential players for their team. Every team can maximum retain their 4 players,a maximum 3 Indian players, a maximum 2 overseas players, a maximum 2 uncapped Indian players.
Here is the team wise list of retained players in IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 Retained Players List:

Chennai Super Kings:

CSK Retained players

Defending Champion Chennai Super Kings decided to retain their 4 key players i.e Ravindra Jadeja (INR 16 crores), MS Dhoni(INR 12 crores), Moeen Ali ( INR 8 crores), Ruturaj Gaikwad (INR 6 Crores)

Mumbai Indians:

MI Retained players

5 times IPL champions, Mumbai Indians have retained their skipper Rohit Sharma ( INR 16 Crores), Jasprit Bumrah (INR 12 crores), Suryakumar Yadav ( INR 8 crores) and Kieron Pollard ( INR 6 crores).

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

RCB Retained players

One of the best IPL team with lethal batting lineup, RCB retained total of 3 players i.e Virat Kohli( INR 15 crores), Glenn Maxwell (INR 11 crores) and Mohammad Siraj ( INR 7 crores).

Kolkata Knight Riders:

KKR Retained players

The Finalist of previous edition of IPL and 2 times IPL champion KKR have retained 4 players from the team including start all-rounder player Venkatesh Iyer ( INR 8 crores, Andre Russell ( INR 12 crores), Varun Chakravarthy ( INR 8 crores) and Sunil Narine ( INR 6 crores).

Delhi Capitals:

DC Retained players

The upcoming beast team Delhi Capitals, improved a lot compared to their previous season and now regarded as one of the strongest team in IPL have retained 4 players. Rishabh Pant ( INR 16 crores), Axar Patel ( INR 9 crores), Prithvi Shaw ( INR 7.5 crores) and Anrich Nortje ( INR 6.5 crores)

Rajasthan Royals:

RR Retained players

Rajasthan Royals have retained their 3 players including skipper Samju Samson and he’s the costliest player of the team worth INR 14 crores and other players are Jos Buttler ( INR 10 crores), Yashaswi Jaiswal ( INR 4 crores)

Punjab Kings:

PBKS Retained players

Punjab Kings have 2 players in their retention list that are Mayank Agarwal ( INR 12 crores) and Arshdeep Singh ( INR 4 crores). Surprisingly they have released KL Rahul in the auction and he likely to be the skipper of new IPL franchise teams.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

SRH Retained players

The previous edition didn’t went well for Sunrisers Hyderabad. They have retained 3 players i.e Kane Williamson ( INR 14 crores), Abdul Samad ( INR 4 crores), Umran Malik ( INR 4 crores). Despite being the player of the tournament in ICC T20 World cup 2021, they have released David Warner and he’ll be available in IPL Auction.

Leave a Comment