List of Top 10 Orange Cap Winners Batsmen in  Indian Premier League 

1. Shubhman Gill

Shubman Gill clinched the IPL 2023 Orange Cap, scoring 890 runs in 17 matches for Gujarat Titans, boasting a 59.33 average, 157.8 strike rate, 3 centuries, and 4 half-centuries.

2. Jos Buttler

Jos Butler, Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2022: 863 runs in 17 innings, avg 57.53, SR 149.05. Orange Cap holder, 4 centuries, equals IPL record.

3. Ruturaj Gaikwad

Chennai Super Kings' rising star clinched the IPL 2021 Orange Cap, scoring 636 runs in 16 matches with an impressive average of 45.36. At 24, he's the youngest to achieve this feat

4. KL Rahul

KL Rahul won IPL 2020's Orange Cap, scoring 670 runs in 14 games at an average of 55.83 and a strike rate of 129.34. His top score was 132 against RCB.

5. David Warner

David Warner made history in 2019, securing his third IPL Orange Cap with 692 runs in 12 matches, averaging 69.20. His record includes a century (100 off 55 balls) against RCB.

6. Kane Williamson

In IPL 2018, Kane Williamson won the Orange Cap, scoring 735 runs in 17 innings for Sunrisers Hyderabad with an average of 52.50. His top score was 84 off 51 balls againstCSK.

7. David Warner

In IPL 2017, David Warner claimed the Orange Cap with 641 runs in 14 innings (avg: 58.27, SR: 141.81). His highlight: 126 runs in 59 balls vs Kolkata, guiding his team to the finals.

8. Virat Kohli

In IPL 2016, Virat Kohli clinched the Orange Cap, smashing a record 973 runs in 16 matches, averaging 81.08. Four centuries and a high score of 113 set new IPL benchmarks.

9. Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa won IPL 2014 Orange Cap with 660 runs in 16 matches. His aggressive play was crucial for Kolkata Knight Riders, highlighted by 83* off 51 balls vs.RCB.

10. Michael Hussey

In IPL 2013, Chennai Super Kings' Michael Hussey won the Orange Cap, scoring 733 runs in 17 innings, displaying reliable and composed batting. High score: 95.

Top teams with most sixes in IPL: Most Sixes in IPL by a Team (2008-2023)