Players Who Won the Man of The Match Award in IPL Finals

Best Fantasy

By Vishal Dubey       30 Jan, 2024

1. Kieron Pollard, 2013

MI won IPL 2013 final vs CSK. MI batted first, Pollard's 60 set 148 target. CSK faltered despite Dhoni's 63. MI won by 23, Pollard MoM.

2. Ben Cutting, 2016

Ben Cutting's crucial performance denied RCB their maiden IPL win in 2016 final vs SRH. His quickfire 39 & two wickets secured SRH's victory.

3. Shane Watson, 2018

CSK defied critics in IPL 2018, overcoming SRH's 178 target with Watson's century, winning by 8 wickets. Watson's 117 off 57 earned him Man of the Match.

4. Devon Conway, 2023

Rain pauses Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings final. Sudharshan's 96 sets 214. Rain shortens to 15 overs, 171 target. Conway's 47 secures CSK win, he's Man of the Match.

5. Trent Boult, 2020

Mumbai Indians ruled IPL 2020, with Trent Boult's superb bowling in the final against Delhi Capitals setting a target of 157, securing a 5-wicket win. Boult earned Man of the Match.

6. Manish Pandey, 2014

In IPL 2014 final, Kolkata Knight Riders clinched their second title beating Punjab. Manish Pandey's 94 led KKR to victory by 3 wickets. He was named Man of the Match.

7. Anil Kumble, 2009

In IPL 2009 final, despite RCB's loss, Anil Kumble's exceptional bowling earned him the Man of the Match award, as he took 4 wickets for 16 runs.

8. Murali Vijay, 2011

CSK defended their IPL title in 2011, beating RCB by 58 runs. Murali Vijay's crucial 95 off 52 balls led CSK to 205, securing him the Man of the Match.

9. Hardik Pandya, 2022

In IPL 2022, Gujarat Titans won their debut season, defeating Rajasthan Royals in the final. Hardik Pandya's 3 wickets and 34 runs earned him the Man of the Match.

10. Yusuf Pathan, 2008

In IPL debut, Rajasthan Royals faced CSK in the final. Yusuf Pathan took 3 wickets, limited CSK to 163, and scored 56 runs for Rajasthan's win. Yusuf Pathan awarded Man of the Match.

10 Most Expensive Uncapped Players In  IPL History

By Vishal Dubey       30 Jan, 2024