'Top 7 teams at 2023 | ODI World Cup will qualify for Champions Trophy 2025'


India, in their ICC Champions Trophy history, co-champions with Sri Lanka, reached semis and finals, and missed semis twice. Let's revisit India's journey.

2. South Africa

In 1998, South Africa won its debut ICC Champions Trophy but struggled afterward, reaching the semis thrice and losing a quarter-final. Examining their tournament history.

3. NewZealand

New Zealand's ICC Champions Trophy history: Debut in 1998 (ICC KnockOut Trophy), one win (vs. India, 2002), and missed semis thrice.

4. Australia

Australia joined the Champions Trophy in 1998, initially struggling but eventually winning in 2006 and 2009.

5. Pakistan

Pakistan to host 2025 ICC Champions Trophy, marking the first major global cricket tournament there since 1996. PCB chairman Rameez Raja expresses pride and excitement

6. Sri LAnka

Sri Lanka's second ICC event win was in the 2002 Champions Trophy held in Colombo, against India. The final match ended in a washout with India at 14/0 after two overs.

7. England

England, an ICC test-playing nation, joined the Champions Trophy in 1998, reaching the finals in 2004 but narrowly losing. Explore England's Champions Trophy history.

8. Bangladesh

Bangladesh's notable achievements include reaching the semi-finals of the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy and reaching the quarter-finals and runners-up of the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup.

Top 10 All-Time Best Cricket Umpires in the World